elizabeth-johnson

Elizabeth O. Johnson

Dean, Professor, Anatomy

+357 22713182
e.johnson@euc.ac.cy

anastasis_stephanou_1

Anastasis Stephanou

Deputy Dean, Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biology

+357 22559412
A.Stephanou@euc.ac.cy

Ioannis-Patrikios0001

Ioannis Patrikios

Chairperson, Professor, Biochemistry

 +357 22559417
I.Patrikios@euc.ac.cy

thumbnail_IMG_6715

Theodoros Xanthos

Vice Chair, Professor, Physiology and Pathophysiology

+357 22559534
T.Xanthos@euc.ac.cy

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

Elizabeth O. Johnson

Dean, Professor, Anatomy

+357 22713182

E.Johnson@euc.ac.cy

Anastasis Stephanou

Deputy Dean, Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biology

+357 22559412

A.Stephanou@euc.ac.cy

Ioannis Patrikios

Chairperson, Professor, Biochemistry +357 22559417 I.Patrikios@euc.ac.cy

Theodoros Xanthos

Vice Chair, Professor, Physiology and Pathophysiology +357 22559534 T.Xanthos@euc.ac.cy

Gerhard Friehs

Professor, Neurosurgery +357 22559410 G.Friehs@euc.ac.cy

Nikolaos Zamboglou

Professor, Oncology-Radiotherapy +357 22559410 N.Zamboglou@euc.ac.cy

Vasilios Zerris

Professor, Neurosurgery +357 22559410 V.Zerris@euc.ac.cy

Adamos Hadjipanayis

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics +357 22559410 A.Hadjipanayis@euc.ac.cy

Panayiotis Economides

Associate Professor, Endocrinology

+357 22559410

P.Economides@euc.ac.cy

Adamantios Michalinos

Lecturer, General Surgery/Anatomy

+357 22559638

A.Michalinos@euc.ac.cy

Aris D. Angouridis

Lecturer, Internal Medicine, Pathophysiology & Disorders of Lipid Metabolism

+357 22559641

A.Angouridis@euc.ac.cy

Constantinos Michaelides

Lecturer, Histology and Embryology & Pathology

+357 22559410

C.Michaelides@euc.ac.cy

Constantinos Tsioutis

Lecturer, Internal Medicine & Infection Prevention and Control

+357 22559413

K.Tsioutis@euc.ac.cy

Dimitrios Ntourakis

Lecturer, General Surgery

+357 22559409

D.Ntourakis@euc.ac.cy

Eirini Agapidaki

Lecturer, Public Health

+357 22713073

E.Agapidaki@euc.ac.cy

Eleni Kandaraki

Lecturer, Endorcinology & Diabetes +357 22559533 E.Kandaraki@euc.ac.cy

George Hadjigeorgiou

Lecturer, Neurosurgery/ Neuroscience +357 22559639
G.Hadjigeorgiou@euc.ac.cy

Ilias Nikas

Lecturer, Pathology & Cytopathology +357 22559633 I.Nikas@euc.ac.cy

Iva Tzvetanova

Lecturer, Pharmacology +357 22559536 I.Tzvetanova@euc.ac.cy

Konstantinos Ekmektzoglou

Lecturer, Gastroenterology & Emergency Medicine +357 22559640  Ekmektzoglou@euc.ac.cy

Nicos Karpettas

Lecturer, Cardiology & Pathophysiology +357 22559632 N.Karpettas@euc.ac.cy

Zoi-Dorothea Pana

Lecturer, Pediatrics +357 22559648 Z.Pana@euc.ac.cy

DEPARTMENT OF DENTISTRY

Athanasios E. Athanasiou

Executive Dean, Professor, Orthodontics

+357 22559637

A.Athanasiou@euc.ac.cy

Georgios Palaghias

Chairperson, Professor, Dental Materials, Prosthodontics +357 22559623 G.Palaghias@euc.ac.cy

Kostas Giannakopoulos

Assistant Professor, Operative Dentistry +357 22559622 k.Giannakopoulos@euc.ac.cy

Dimitrios Tziafas

Professor, Endodontics +357 22559624 D.Tziafas@euc.ac.cy

Elpida – Niki Emmanouil – Nikoloussi

Professor, Histology-Embryology, Oral Pathology +357 22559416 E.Nikoloussi@euc.ac.cy

George Pantelas

Associate Professor, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery +357 22559410 G.Pantelas@euc.ac.cy

Neophytos Demetriades

Associate Professor, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery +357 22559410 N.Demetriades@external.euc.ac.cy

Smaragda Diamanti

Assistant Professor, Oral Medicine & Oral Pathology +357 22559620 S.Diamanti@euc.ac.cy

Costas Ioannou

Senior Instructor, Dental Oral Surgery +357 22559620 C.Ioannou@external.euc.ac.cy

ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

NAME POSITION PHONE EMAIL
Achilleas Gravanis Adjunct Professor, Pharmacology & Therapeutic Medicine 22559410 N/A
Andriana Kouloura Adjunct Lecturer, General Surgery 22713000 N/A
Andrija Stanimirovic Adjunct Professor, Dermatology 22559410
Androulla Efstratiou Adjunct Professor, Microbiology 22559410 N/A
Apostolos Athanasiadis Adjunct Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology 22559410 N/A
Apostolos Papalois Adjunct Associate Professor, Biology 22559410 N/A
Charalambos Grassos Adjunct Professor, Gaediology – Hypertension Specialist 22559410 N/A
Christina Iosif Adjunct Associate Professor, Radiology 22713000 N/A
Christodoulos Stefanadis Adjunct Professor, Cardiology 22559410 N/A
Chrysanthi Chlapoutaki Adjunct Assistant Professor, Diagnostic Interventional and Pediatric Radiology 22559410 N/A
Dimitri P.Mikhailidis Adjunct Professor, Cardiovascular Disease Prevention 22559410
Evangelos Rizos Adjunct Associate Professor, Internal Medicine 22559410 N/A
Filippos Triposkiadis Adjunct Professor, Cardiology 22559410 N/A
Gerry Melino Adjunct Professor, Toxicology 22559410 N/A
Grigoris Gerotziafas Adjunct Professor, Hematology 22559410 G.Gerotziafas@external.euc.ac.cy
Kiriakos Striggaris Adjunct Professor, Radiologist 22559410 N/A
Konstantina Voniati Adjunct Associate Professor, Immunology 22559410 N/A
Maria Stamelou Adjunct Associate Professor, Neurology 22559410
Marios Pantziaris Adjunct Associate Professor, Neurology 22559410 N/A
Nikolas Trakos Adjunct Professor, Ophthalmology 22559410 N/A
Nikos Grigoriadis Adjunct Professor, Neurology 22559410 N/A
Pantelis Trompoukis Adjunct Assistant Professor, OB/Gynecology 22559410 N/A
Petros Vanezis Adjunct Professor, Forensic Pathology/Anatomy 22559410 N/A
Philip Calder Adjunct Professor, Medical Nutrition & Metabolism 22559410 N/A
Philippe Froguel Adjunct Professor, Internal Medicine Endocrinology Genomics Diabetes 22559410 N/A
Theodore Rokkas Adjunct Assistant Professor, Gastroenterology 22559410 N/A
Vasilis Vassilikos Adjunct Professor, Cardiology 22559410 N/A

HONORARY PROFESSORS

NAME POSITION PHONE EMAIL
Ada Yonath (Nobel Prize for Chemistry 2009) Honorary Professor, Biochemist 22559410 A.Yonath@external.euc.ac.cy
Aaron Ciechanover (Noble Prize for Chemistry 2004), Honorary Professor, Biochemistry 22559410 N/A
Jean-Marie Lehn Noble Prize for Chemistry 1987), Honorary Professor, Chemistry 22559410 N/A
Robert Huber (Nobel Prize 1988), Honorary Professor, Chemistry and Medical Biochemistry 22559410 N/A
Tomas Robert Lindhal (Nobel Prize 2015) Honorary Professor, Biochemistry 22559410 N/A